Thank You…

I want to say thank you so much! Yesterday, on behalf of my kindergarten class, Lucy and her mom stopped over to bring me a gift of books (and book gift cards) for our classroom library in memory of my dad. I am so touched by your thoughtfulness! It brought tears to my eyes when I saw all of the books and the sticker inside each book. My mom was at my house when Lucy and her mom came over. I was happy that my mom was with me to accept the gift. 

One of my dad’s favorite things to do was to come to school on Fridays and read with the kindergarteners! My mom is anxious for us to get back to school so that she can start coming to read again. It will not be the same without my dad there, one of the many places he will be missed.

Thank you again, you are all so kind!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *